Form
485$
Procedures

Frenelectomy

Procedure Description

Typically, a short frenulum causes traction of the glans downward. It does not really prevent the foreskin from retracting. A too short frenulum is a real handicap for young adults during sexual activities.

Fortunately, a simple surgery, under local anaesthesia, allows extending this brake. This intervention resolves the problem definitively.

What is a frenulectomy?
It is simply a matter of making an incision to the frenulum with the aid of a surgical knife. Sometimes excision of the edges of the frenulum is necessary for a more aesthetic result. Otherwise, there will remain a slight undesirable growth on the glans and the foreskin.

Absorbable stitches are sometimes necessary if the frenulum is rather wide and sometimes to control bleeding. The intervention usually takes less than 15 minutes.
How is a frenulectomy performed ?
During the appointment, a consultation including a physical examination in a consulting office. After determining that a frenulectomy is the appropriate treatment, the procedure is then performed in a minor surgery room with a urology nurse. You must then wait 15 minutes in the waiting room before leaving the clinic.
What type of anesthesia is required for a frenulectomy?
This procedure is usually performed under local anesthesia after the application of anesthetic cream at the base of the glans. The anesthesia of the brake with a needle of very small caliber and the surgery then are almost painless.
What are the risks and complications of a frenulectomy?
The most common complications are bleeding, ecchymosis, edema and residual scar tissue.

Chronic pain and narrowing of the meatus are rather rare. Preparation before a brake elongation.

Request an Appointment

Dr. Marois is a urologist who is not a member of the Régie d’Assurance Maladie du Québec (RAMQ). As such, the clinic can not claim the RAMQ for the payment of his services. If you consult Dr Marois, you must pay for the services rendered.

Cancellation of appointment:

To ensure the smooth running of the clinic and a minimum of courtesy towards other patients and our staff, we ask you to notify us 48 hours in advance for the cancellation of a consultation, 5 working days in advance for a surgery at the office and 21 working days in advance for a major surgery. If these deadlines are not respected, a cancellation fee of 50% of the service will be charged.

Change of appointment:

We understand that events occur, so we ask you to provide us with at least a 24-hour notice for any change in their appointment; we will be happy to accommodate you, the best we can. However, if you fail to inform us within this timeframe or do not show up, we will charge a $ 100 fee.

Thank you for your understanding.

Attach a file

Hôpital privé avec bloc opératoire
À partir de
485$
Traitements et chirurgies

Frenelectomie ou Allongement du frein

Description de la démarche

Typiquement, un frein court occasionne une traction du gland vers le bas. Il n’empêche pas véritablement le prépuce à se rétracter. Un frein trop court est un réel handicap pour les jeunes adultes lors des activités sexuelles.

Heureusement, une intervention chirurgicale simple, sous anesthésie locale, permet d’allonger ce frein. Cette intervention permet de résoudre définitivement le problème. Il existe plusieurs termes pour décrire cette intervention, dont un allongement de frein, une plastie du frein, une freinectomie et frenuloplastie.

Procédure

Il s’agit simplement de sectionner le frein à l’aide d’un bistouri électrique.

Qu’est ce qu’un allongement de frein pénien ?
Il s’agit simplement de faire sectionner le frein à l’aide d’un bistouri électrique. Parfois, une excision des rebords du frein est nécessaire pour un résultat plus esthétique. Sinon, il restera une légère excroissance indésirable sur le gland et le prépuce.

Des points de suture résorbables sont parfois nécessaires si le frein est plutôt large et, parfois, pour contrôler les saignements. L’intervention prend généralement moins de 15 minutes,
Comment se déroule un allongement de frein ?
Lors du rendez-vous, une consultation incluant un examen physique dans un bureau de consultation. Après avoir déterminé qu’un allongement de frein pénien est le traitement approprié, l’intervention se déroule ensuite dans une salle de chirurgie mineure avec une infirmière d’urologie. Vous devez ensuite attendre 15 minutes dans la salle d’attente avant de quitter la clinique.
Quelle type d'anesthésie est requit pour un allongement de frein du pénis ?
Cette intervention est généralement pratiquée sous anesthésie locale après l’application du crème anesthésiante a la base du gland. L’anesthésie du frein avec une aiguille de tres petit calibre et la chirurgie ensuite sont presque indolore.
Quels sont les risques et complications d’une frenelectomie ?
Les complications la plus commune sont le saignement, lecchymose , l’œdème et du tissu cicatriciel résiduel.

La douleur chronique et un rétrécissement du méat (sténose du meat; lien a la page sténose du meat ) sont plutot rares.

Demande de rendez-vous

Dr Marois est un urologue non participant au régime d'assurance maladie. À ce titre, il ne peut pas réclamer le paiement de la RAMQ pour ses honoraires. Si vous avez recours à ses services professionnels, vous devez donc payer directement le coût des services rendus.

Politique d'annulation et de changement de rendez-vous

Pour assurer le bon fonctionnement de la clinique et garantir un minimum de courtoisie vis-à-vis les autres patients et le personnel, nous vous demandons de nous aviser 48 heures à l'avance pour les changements de rendez-vous, 5 jours ouvrables pour les changements de chirurgies mineures au bureau et 21 jours ouvrables pour les changements de chirurgies majeurs. Si ces délais ne sont pas respectés, des frais d'annulation de 50% du service vous seront facturés.

Merci de votre compréhension

Joindre un fichier