Private urologist
Four urology clinics
across Québec

  • Montreal
  • South shore
  • Laval
  • Quebec

Urology

The Cliniques Marois offers a complete urology service, from physical examinations to surgery as well as esthetic care. Our four clinic locations (Montréal, Laval, Greenfield Park and Québec City) are equipped with the latest technologies, providing you with an effective and non-invasive treatment experience.

What is a urologist?

A urologist is a doctor that specializes in the male reproductive system and the urinary system in men and women: from the kidneys to the urethra (including the bladder) and the prostate in male patients. Urologists treat various problems and diseases, such as:

  • kidney and bladder stones;
  • condyloma;
  • interstitial cystitis;
  • overactive bladder;
  • incontinence;
  • bladder pain;
  • vaginal atrophy;
  • vulvar lichen sclerosus;
  • prostate cancer;
  • testosterone deficiency;
  • erectile dysfunction;
  • infectious balanitis;
  • short brake;
  • benign prostate hypertrophy

Urologists also perform surgeries or medical examinations such as:

  • circumcision for adults or children;
  • vasectomy and vasectomy reversal;
  • cystoscopy (endoscopic examination of the bladder)

Urologists undergo extensive university training

Any urologist practicing in Québec holds an undergraduate degree in medicine (4 or 5 years) and has completed a 5-year residency in urology. Practical experience in hospital and clinic settings helps consolidate the knowledge they acquired over the course of their studies. In turn, urologists are able to make precise diagnoses, prescribe the most suitable treatments and to master various surgeries.

Why choose us as your Urologist

To provide the full range of diagnostic services and minor urological surgical services in the private sector. At the Clinic Dr. Carlos Marois Private Urologist, we always offer an organized and accessible service in a friendly environment. The services offered are minimally invasive and suitable for minor surgery room in private practice. Our clinic’s environment is welcoming to promote a positive experience. Furthermore, minor urological surgeries requiring general or spinal anesthesia are carried out in a private hospital, accredited with an honor award.

Notre philosophie

Why choose a private urologist?

Rapid service

By using a private urologist like Dr. Marois, you will get a consultation much faster than if you were to go through the public health network. The same goes for surgeries: you will usually get an appointment in just a few weeks, whereas you might wait several months before getting an operation in the public sector.

Avoid the waiting lists and contact us now.

An appointment without a referra

If you need to consult a urologist (or any other specialist), the Québec health system will first require you to obtain a referral from a general practitioner (or family doctor) in order to access their care services.

By opting instead for a private urologist in Montreal, Laval, Québec City or elsewhere in the province, you can make an appointment with Dr. Marois directly, without needing a referral.

Personalized service and comprehensive care

Private urology clinics offer patients unparalleled post-procedural support and guidance. Available and attentive to his patients’ needs and concerns, Dr. Marois and his nursing staff are available to answer your questions, ease your fears and keep you updated about your state of health.

Your private urologist

With Dr. Carlos Marois, your health is in good hands.
Practicing medicine since 1998, Dr. Carlos Marois offers his patients deep experience in the field of urology: after making a correct diagnosis, he will propose the most suitable treatment for you and your needs. Whether you visit him at his clinic in Montréal, the South Shore, Laval or in Québec City, he will take care of you every step of the way: from the initial consultation to the operation, to post-operative follow-up.

When should I consult a urologist?

Here are a few examples of aggravating factors that can increase the risk of developing a urological condition.

  • - If you have very frequent sexual relations, prostatitis or diabetes, if you are pregnant or if you are 65 years of age or older: you are more at risk of developing a urinary tract infection. If you have any symptoms, do not hesitate to consult us.
  • - If you eat very salty foods, if you suffer from a calcium deficiency or if you do not hydrate enough: you are at a greater risk of developing urinary lithiasis (kidney stones). If you have any symptoms, please contact us
  • - If you are a smoker or are overweight, you are at greater risk of suffering from infertility or even prostate cancer. Should you have any questions or concerns, please consult us.

It's better to prevent...

It can’t be said often enough: the best treatment is prevention. Be alert and watch for changes in your body. If you suspect a urological problem, be aware that the urologist offers a variety of screening tests.

Why should I choose your urology clinic?

At the Cliniques Marois, we offer organized and accessible service in a warm and inviting environment. At all our clinics, we perform various minor surgical procedures to simplify your life and prevent you from having to visit us unnecessarily in the future. Minor urological surgeries requiring general or spinal anesthesia are performed in a private, accredited hospital in Montréal.

From the very first consultation, you will be comforted by Dr. Carlos Marois’ courteous and benevolent approach, in addition to his expertise and professionalism.

A network of urology clinics across Québec

In order to meet the needs of its clientele across Québec, Les Cliniques Marois has four distinct branches: in Montréal, Greenfield Park (South Shore), Laval and Québec City.

Dr. Marois conducts in-person consultations at all four clinics. This allows him to offer a wide range of urology and sexual health treatments across Québec, in addition to his surgical practice at the Metropolitan Surgery Center in Montréal.

All of the Cliniques Marois in Québec welcome and treat men, women and children alike.

Articles

Au fil des ans, le Dr Marois a acquis des connaissances précieuses en pratiquant de nombreuses interventions. Profitez de son expertise unique en découvrant ses articles.

Traitements
Vaginal laxity: treatments to tighten the vagina other than vaginoplasty
Vaginal laxity is characterized by a slackening of the tissues at the entrance of the vagina. This loss of muscle tone can diminish vaginal sensations during intercourse and decrease the sexual satisfaction of both partners. At Clinique Marois, we strongly believe that women of all ages should enjoy a satisfying sex life. This article outlines some of the best non-surgical solutions for tightening the vagina and thereby enhancing sexual pleasure.
News
COVID-19
To our customers, Les Cliniques Marois have your well-being at heart and therefore, closely monitor the situation of COVID-19 and take all possible measures to provide a safe work environment. The Clinics are therefore open and functional.

Would you like to make an appointment, or do you have any questions? Write to us and we will get back to you as soon as possible!

Dr. Marois is a urologist who is not a member of the Régie d’Assurance Maladie du Québec (RAMQ). As such, the clinic can not claim the RAMQ for the payment of his services. If you consult Dr Marois, you must pay for the services rendered.

Cancellation of appointment:

To ensure the smooth running of the clinic and a minimum of courtesy towards other patients and our staff, we ask you to notify us 48 hours in advance for the cancellation of a consultation, 5 working days in advance for a surgery at the office and 21 working days in advance for a major surgery. If these deadlines are not respected, a cancellation fee of 50% of the service will be charged.

Change of appointment:

We understand that events occur, so we ask you to provide us with at least a 24-hour notice for any change in their appointment; we will be happy to accommodate you, the best we can. However, if you fail to inform us within this timeframe or do not show up, we will charge a $ 100 fee.

Thank you for your understanding.

Attach a file

Homme

Urologue privé
Quatres cliniques
d’urologie partout
au Québec

  • Montréal
  • Rive-Sud
  • Laval
  • Québec

Urologie

Disposant de quatre succursales (Montréal, Laval, Greenfield Park et Québec), les Cliniques Marois offrent un service complet en urologie : de l’examen à la chirurgie, en passant par les soins esthétiques. Nos cliniques sont équipées des plus récentes technologies, vous assurant un traitement efficace et non invasif.

La définition de l’urologue

Médecin spécialiste du système reproducteur masculin et du système urinaire chez l’homme: des reins à l’urètre, en passant par la vessie ou la prostate. L’urologue vous viendra en aide pour traiter différentes problématiques et maladies, comme :

Hommes et femmes:

  • les calculs rénaux et vésicaux;
  • les condylomes;
  • la cystite interstitielle;
  • la vessie hyperactive;
  • l’incontinence;
  • les douleurs à la vessie;

Femmes:

  • l’atrophie vaginale;
  • le lichen scléreux vulvaire;

Hommes:

  • le cancer de la prostate;
  • le déficit en testostérone;
  • la dysfonction érectile;
  • la balanite infectieuse;
  • le frein court;
  • l’hypertrophie bénigne de la prostate

C’est également l’urologue qui procède à des interventions chirurgicales ou à des examens médicaux comme :

  • la circoncision pour l’adulte ou l’enfant;
  • la vasectomie et le renversement de vasectomie;
  • la cystoscopie (examen endoscopique de la vessie).

Urologiste : une formation universitaire de longue haleine

Tout urologue pratiquant au Québec possède un doctorat de premier cycle en médecine (4 ou 5 ans) et a suivi une résidence en urologie de 5 ans. L’expérience en centres hospitaliers et en cliniques privées consolide ensuite les acquis de la formation et permet à l’urologue de poser des diagnostics précis, de prescrire les traitements les plus adaptés à ses patients et de maîtriser diverses chirurgies.

Pourquoi nous choisir

Offrir la gamme complète de services diagnostiques et de services chirurgicaux urologiques mineurs au privé. À la Clinique Dr Carlos Marois Urologue Privé, nous offrons toujours un service organisé et accessible dans un environnement convivial. Les services offerts sont minimalement invasifs et adaptés à une salle de chirurgie mineure en cabinet privé. L’environnement des cliniques est invitant afin de favoriser une expérience positive. De plus, les chirurgies urologiques mineures nécessitant une anesthésie générale ou rachidienne sont réalisées dans un hôpital privé, accrédité avec distinction d'honneur.

Notre philosophie


Pourquoi choisir un urologue privé?

Un service rapide

En recourant à un urologue privé comme le Dr Marois, vous obtiendrez une consultation beaucoup rapidement que si vous passez par le réseau de santé public. Il en va de même pour les chirurgies : alors qu’au public, vous pourriez attendre plusieurs mois dans certaines régions avant d’être opéré, au privé, vous obtiendrez généralement un rendez-vous en quelques semaines seulement.

Évitez les listes d’attente et communiquez avec nous dès maintenant.

Un rendez-vous sans ordonnance

Si vous devez consulter un urologue (ou tout autre médecin spécialiste), le système de santé québécois vous obligera d’abord d’obtenir une ordonnance d’un médecin généraliste (ou médecin de famille) afin d’accéder à ses services de soins.

En optant plutôt pour un urologue privé à Montréal, à Laval, à Québec ou ailleurs en province, vous pourrez prendre rendez-vous avec celui-ci directement, sans ordonnance.

Un service personnalisé et une prise en charge complète

Force est de constater que les cliniques privées d’urologie offrent aux patients un accompagnement post-procédural et un soutien sans égal. Disponible et à l’écoute des besoins et des préoccupations de tous ses patients, le Dr Marois ou le personnel infirmier répondra à vos questions en tout temps afin d’apaiser vos craintes et de vous informer proprement sur votre état de santé

Votre urologue privé

Avec le Dr Carlos Marois, votre santé est entre de bonnes mains. Pratiquant depuis 1998, le Dr Carlos Marois met à votre disposition sa riche expérience dans le domaine de l’urologie : après avoir posé un diagnostic juste, il vous proposera le traitement le plus adéquat pour vous. Que ce soit dans sa clinique de Montréal, de la Rive-Sud, de Laval ou de Québec, il vous prendra en charge de la consultation à l’opération, jusqu’au suivi post-opératoire.

Quand consulter un urologiste?

Voici quelques exemples de facteurs aggravants qui peuvent augmenter le risque de souffrir d’une affection traitable par l’urologue.

  • Si vous avez des relations sexuelles trop fréquentes, si vous souffrez d’une prostatite ou de diabète, si vous êtes enceinte ou si vous êtes âgé de 65 ans et plus : vous êtes plus à risque de développer une infection urinaire. En cas de symptômes, consultez-nous.
  • Si vous mangez très salé, si vous souffrez d’une carence en calcium ou si vous ne vous hydratez pas suffisamment : vous êtes plus à risque de développer des lithiases urinaires (pierres aux reins). En cas de symptômes, consultez-nous.
  • Si vous êtes fumeur ou que vous êtes aux prises avec un surpoids : vous êtes plus à risque de souffrir d’infertilité, d,incontinence ou même d’un cancer de la prostate. En cas de doute, consultez-nous.

Mieux vaut prévenir…

On ne le dira jamais assez souvent : le meilleur traitement demeure la prévention. Soyez alerte et surveillez les changements qui s’opèrent dans votre corps. Si vous suspectez un problème d’ordre urologique, sachez que l’urologiste offre divers examens de dépistage.

Pourquoi nous choisir comme clinique d’urologie

Aux Cliniques Marois, nous offrons un service organisé et accessible dans un environnement chaleureux et invitant. À même nos cliniques, nous procédons à diverses interventions chirurgicales mineures, pour vous simplifier la vie et vous éviter de multiplier les visites inutilement. Quant aux chirurgies urologiques mineures nécessitant une anesthésie générale ou rachidienne, elles sont réalisées dans un hôpital privé à Montréal, accrédité avec distinction d’honneur.

Dès la première consultation, vous pourrez constater l’expertise et le professionnalisme du Dr Carlos Marois, de même que son approche courtoise et bienveillante.

Notre réseau de cliniques urologiques pour l’ensemble du Québec

Afin de répondre aux besoins de sa clientèle un peu partout au Québec, Les cliniques Marois comptent quatre succursales : à Montréal, à Greenfield Park (Rive-Sud), à Laval et à Québec.

Venant ainsi à la rencontre de ses patients, le Dr Marois propose dans chacune d’entre elles une vaste gamme de traitements en urologie et en santé sexuelle, en plus de procéder à différentes interventions chirurgicales, au Centre métropolitain de chirurgie, à Montréal.

Toutes les Cliniques Marois du Québec reçoivent et traitent les hommes, les femmes et les enfants.

Articles

Au fil des ans, le Dr Marois a acquis des connaissances précieuses en pratiquant de nombreuses interventions. Profitez de son expertise unique en découvrant ses articles.

Traitements
Laxité vaginale : d’autres solutions que la vaginoplastie pour resserrer le vagin
La laxité vaginale se caractérise par un relâchement des tissus au niveau de l’entrée du vagin. En diminuant les sensations lors des rapports intimes, ce manque de tonus affecte considérablement la qualité des relations sexuelles pour les partenaires. Aux Cliniques Marois, nous sommes d’avis que les femmes de tous âges devraient bénéficier d’une vie sexuelle satisfaisante. Pour en savoir plus sur les solutions qui existent pour resserrer le vagin et retrouver le plaisir sans passer sous le bistouri, lisez cet article.
Nouvelles
COVID-19
À notre clientèle, Les Cliniques Marois ont votre bien-être à cœur et par conséquent, surveillent de près la situation de la COVID-19 et prennent toutes les mesures possibles pour offrir un environnement de travail sécuritaire. Les Cliniques sont donc ouvertes et fonctionnelles.
Qu’est-ce qu’un trouble de l’orgasme?
Diagnostics
Qu’est-ce qu’un trouble de l’orgasme?
L’orgasme est une sensation de plaisir intense et transitoire accompagné de contractions involontaires de la musculature périnéale. L’orgasme s’accompagne généralement d’éjaculation pour un homme et de contractions utérines pour une femme.
Le prépuce : un sujet qui lève les passions!
Diagnostics
Le prépuce : un sujet qui lève les passions!
Le prépuce est un repli mobile de peau et de muqueuse, coulissant, qui recouvre partiellement ou complètement le gland à l’état de flaccidité du pénis.
Qu’est ce que l’alopécie?
Diagnostics
Qu’est ce que l’alopécie?
L’alopécie est le terme technique désignant la perte prématurée des cheveux. Il est vrai que le corps humain perd naturellement des cheveux, mais habituellement, ceux-ci repoussent.
Qu’est-ce qu’est l’atrophie vaginale?
Diagnostics
Qu’est-ce qu’est l’atrophie vaginale?
L’atrophie vaginale est un phénomène évolutif qui affecte plus de six femmes ménopausées sur 10. Ceci représente plus de 500 000 femmes au Québec, qui sont aux prises avec ce sujet encore tabou.

Vous souhaitez prendre rendez-vous ou vous avez des questions? Écrivez-nous et nous vous répondrons dans les plus brefs délais!

Dr. Marois is a urologist who is not a member of the Régie d’Assurance Maladie du Québec (RAMQ). As such, the clinic can not claim the RAMQ for the payment of his services. If you consult Dr Marois, you must pay for the services rendered.

Cancellation of appointment:

To ensure the smooth running of the clinic and a minimum of courtesy towards other patients and our staff, we ask you to notify us 48 hours in advance for the cancellation of a consultation, 5 working days in advance for a surgery at the office and 21 working days in advance for a major surgery. If these deadlines are not respected, a cancellation fee of 50% of the service will be charged.

Change of appointment:

We understand that events occur, so we ask you to provide us with at least a 24-hour notice for any change in their appointment; we will be happy to accommodate you, the best we can. However, if you fail to inform us within this timeframe or do not show up, we will charge a $ 100 fee.

Thank you for your understanding.

Attach a file