Dr. Paul Ouellette, Urologist in private practice

Dr. Ouellete, private urologist

Dr. Paul Ouellette is a practicing urologist in a private clinic. He is passionate about medical research and is involved with his numerous clients, whom he treats for a multitude of problems related to the urinary and reproductive systems. 

Who is Dr. Ouellette?

Dr. Ouellette graduated in urological medicine in 1997 and began his practice in various hospitals in New Brunswick before moving to Quebec in 2001. Very early in his career, he became interested in continuing medical education. His curiosity and thirst for learning led him to work with the Association des urologues du Québec for almost 10 years to share his knowledge and discoveries with the scientific community and family physicians in Quebec through various conferences. 

Intrinsically linked to continuing education, medical research is another field of interest for the specialist, to which he devotes time and effort. A principal investigator in more than 30 research protocols, Dr. Ouellette’s research interests include advanced prostate cancer, overactive bladder, prostate-related urinary tract obstruction and nocturia. 

In order to educate and guide his peers in their surgical procedures, he participates in numerous consultative meetings. Ultimately, it is the patients who benefit from these advances as the treatments they receive become more effective and less invasive.     


Professional and conscientious, Dr. Ouellette welcomes each of his patients with a reassuring human approach that makes it possible for everyone to receive the appropriate treatment or undergo the necessary surgery with confidence.
Finally, although he treats a wide range of urological and sexual health problems, he stands out for his mastery of solutions for erectile dysfunction and testosterone deficiency in men. He has extensive experience in laser surgery for kidney and bladder stones and prostate problems.     

 

In which clinics does Dr. Ouellette practice?

You can consult Dr. Ouellette at the Clinique Marois in Laval and at our South Shore and Greater Montreal clinic. The latter covers the South Shore and the Eastern Townships (Estrie).

He regularly organizes a satellite clinic in Granby.

Regions covered by this private urologist

Dr. Ouellette sees patients for consultations and performs surgeries in the greater Montreal, South Shore, Montérégie, and Eastern Townships (Magog, Sherbrooke, Bromont) areas.

Our urological care

Men

Woman

Newborns, children and adolescents

Would you like to make an appointment, or do you have any questions? Write to us and we will get back to you as soon as possible!

Dr. Marois is a urologist who is not a member of the Régie d’Assurance Maladie du Québec (RAMQ). As such, the clinic can not claim the RAMQ for the payment of his services. If you consult Dr Marois, you must pay for the services rendered.

Cancellation of appointment:

To ensure the smooth running of the clinic and a minimum of courtesy towards other patients and our staff, we ask you to notify us 48 hours in advance for the cancellation of a consultation, 5 working days in advance for a surgery at the office and 21 working days in advance for a major surgery. If these deadlines are not respected, a cancellation fee of 50% of the service will be charged.

Change of appointment:

We understand that events occur, so we ask you to provide us with at least a 24-hour notice for any change in their appointment; we will be happy to accommodate you, the best we can. However, if you fail to inform us within this timeframe or do not show up, we will charge a $ 100 fee.

Thank you for your understanding.

Attach a file

Hommes

Dr Paul Ouellette, urologue en clinique privée

Dr Ouellete, urologue privé

Urologue pratiquant en clinique privée, le Dr Paul Ouellette se passionne pour la recherche médicale parallèlement à son implication auprès de sa clientèle nombreuse, qu’il traite pour une multitude de problèmes reliés aux systèmes urinaire et reproductif.

Qui est le Dr Ouellette?

Diplômé en médecine urologique depuis 1997, le Dr Ouellette entame sa pratique d’abord dans divers hôpitaux du Nouveau-Brunswick avant de s’installer au Québec, en 2001. Très tôt dans sa carrière, il s’intéresse à la formation médicale continue. Sa curiosité et sa soif d’apprendre l’amènent à travailler de pair avec l’Association des urologues du Québec durant presque 10 ans afin de partager ses acquis et ses découvertes avec la communauté scientifique et les médecins de famille du Québec dans le cadre de diverses conférences. 

Intrinsèquement liée à la formation continue, la recherche médicale constitue un autre champ d’intérêt du médecin spécialiste, auquel il consacre temps et efforts sans compter. Chercheur principal dans plus de 30 protocoles de recherche, le Dr Ouellette se penche entre autres sur les cancers avancés de la prostate, sur la vessie hyperactive, sur les problèmes d’obstruction des voies urinaires liés à la prostate ainsi que sur la nocturie. 

Dans l’optique d’éduquer ses pairs et de les guider dans leurs interventions chirurgicales, il prend part à de nombreuses réunions consultatives. Ultimement, ce sont les patients qui profitent de ces avancées alors que les traitements qu’ils reçoivent sont de plus en plus efficaces tout en étant de moins en moins invasifs.     

Professionnel et consciencieux, le Dr Ouellette accueille chacun de ses patients et chacune de ses patientes avec une approche humaine rassurante qui dispose tous et toutes à recevoir le traitement adéquat ou à subir l’intervention chirurgicale nécessaire en toute confiance. 

Finalement, bien qu’il soigne de nombreux problèmes en urologie et en santé sexuelle, il se distingue par sa maîtrise des solutions contre la dysfonction érectile et la déficience en testostérone chez l’homme. Il a beaucoup d’expérience pour les chirurgies au laser pour les calculs rénaux et vésicaux et les problématiques de la prostate.   

 

Dans quelles cliniques le Dr Ouellette pratique-t-il?

Vous pouvez consulter le Dr Ouellette à la Clinique Marois de Laval et à notre clinique de la Rive-Sud et du grand Montréal. Il couvre les régions suivantes : le Grand Montréal, la Rive-Sud, la Montérégie et l’Estrie (Magog, Sherbrooke, Bromont).

Il organise régulièrement une clinique satellite à Granby.

Les régions couvertes par cet urologue privé

Le Dr Ouellette accueille des patients pour des consultations et pratique des chirurgies dans le grand Montréal, la Rive-Sud et l’Estrie.

Nos soins urologiques

Homme

Femme

Nouveau-né, enfant et adolescent

Would you like to make an appointment, or do you have any questions? Write to us and we will get back to you as soon as possible!

Dr Marois est un urologue non participant au régime d'assurance maladie. À ce titre, il ne peut pas réclamer le paiement de la RAMQ pour ses honoraires. Si vous avez recours à ses services professionnels, vous devez donc payer directement le coût des services rendus.

Politique d'annulation et de changement de rendez-vous

Pour assurer le bon fonctionnement de la clinique et garantir un minimum de courtoisie vis-à-vis les autres patients et le personnel, nous vous demandons de nous aviser 48 heures à l'avance pour les changements de rendez-vous, 5 jours ouvrables pour les changements de chirurgies mineures au bureau et 21 jours ouvrables pour les changements de chirurgies majeurs. Si ces délais ne sont pas respectés, des frais d'annulation de 50% du service vous seront facturés.

Merci de votre compréhension

Joindre un fichier