Diagnostics

Hydrocele

What is a hydrocele?

Normal and abnormal hydrocele cure.

A hydrocele is an accumulation of fluid surrounding the testicle. This hydrocele is responsible for a greater or lesser volume increase on one or both sides of the scrotum. It is a benign disease that can not become infected or evolve into a more serious disease.

What are the symptoms of a hydrocele?
  • It is usually asymptomatic when it is relatively small. It can become rather uncomfortable when it takes volume.
  • It can then be responsible for discomfort at rest, discomfort to certain activities or even aesthetic discomfort.
What is the treatment of a hydrocele?
  • The purpose of the procedure is to restore your scrotum to a normal volume and to eliminate the symptoms for which you have consulted. It is only available if a hydrocele is symptomatic or uncomfortable.
  • There is no medical treatment for hydrocele.
  • The treatment of hydrocele by puncture or injection of sclerosant can be proposed but the risk of recurrence is important.
  • Surgical treatment with a hydrocele cure is the only definitive treatment.

Request an Appointment

Dr. Marois is a urologist who is not a member of the Régie d’Assurance Maladie du Québec (RAMQ). As such, the clinic can not claim the RAMQ for the payment of his services. If you consult Dr Marois, you must pay for the services rendered.

Cancellation of appointment:

To ensure the smooth running of the clinic and a minimum of courtesy towards other patients and our staff, we ask you to notify us 48 hours in advance for the cancellation of a consultation, 5 working days in advance for a surgery at the office and 21 working days in advance for a major surgery. If these deadlines are not respected, a cancellation fee of 50% of the service will be charged.

Change of appointment:

We understand that events occur, so we ask you to provide us with at least a 24-hour notice for any change in their appointment; we will be happy to accommodate you, the best we can. However, if you fail to inform us within this timeframe or do not show up, we will charge a $ 100 fee.

Thank you for your understanding.

Attach a file

Homme
Hôpital privé avec bloc opératoire
Diagnostics

Hydrocèle

Qu’est-ce qu’une hydrocèle?

Une hydrocèle est une accumulation de liquide entourant le testicule. Cette hydrocèle est responsable d’une augmentation de volume plus ou moins importante d’un côté ou des deux côtés du scrotum. Il s’agit d’une maladie bénigne qui risque ni de s’infecter ni d’évoluer vers une maladie plus grave.

Qu’elles sont les symptômes d’une hydrocele ?
Elle est généralement asymptomatique lorsqu’elle est relativement petite. Elle peut devenir plutôt incommodante lorsqu’elle prend du volume.

Elle peut alors être responsable d'un inconfort au repos , d'un inconfort à certaines activités ou meme un inconfort esthétique.
Qu’elle est le traitement d’une hydrocele ?
L'intervention a pour but de rendre à votre scrotum un volume normal et de faire disparaître les symptômes pour lesquels vous avez consulté. Elle est proposée seulement si une hydrocele est symptomatique ou incommodante. Il n'existe pas de traitement médical de l'hydrocèle.

Le traitement de l'hydrocèle par ponction ou injection de produit sclérosant peut être proposé mais le risque de récidive est important.

Le traitement chirurgical par une une cure d’hydrocele est le seul traitement définitif.

Demande de rendez-vous

Dr Marois est un urologue non participant au régime d'assurance maladie. À ce titre, il ne peut pas réclamer le paiement de la RAMQ pour ses honoraires. Si vous avez recours à ses services professionnels, vous devez donc payer directement le coût des services rendus.

Politique d'annulation et de changement de rendez-vous

Pour assurer le bon fonctionnement de la clinique et garantir un minimum de courtoisie vis-à-vis les autres patients et le personnel, nous vous demandons de nous aviser 48 heures à l'avance pour les changements de rendez-vous, 5 jours ouvrables pour les changements de chirurgies mineures au bureau et 21 jours ouvrables pour les changements de chirurgies majeurs. Si ces délais ne sont pas respectés, des frais d'annulation de 50% du service vous seront facturés.

Merci de votre compréhension

Joindre un fichier